Javascript Menu by

Go BackWILDLIFE! Cocoon mastermind, Sven Väth, release The Sound of the Sixth Season Ibiza (++ Win signed Copies).

Posted: 23/11/05 12:50

Music Review Interview Trends Music Box New Music Labels Review Clubbing New Ibiza News Tech. News Giveaway
The idea has developed further... and the Cocoon unfolds...!

The Sixth Season of CocoonClub Ibiza has been the most successful summer residence of the Frankfurt witches cauldron on the White Island so far. Again, the best tracks of the summer are now assembled on Sven Väth's playlist. The Cocoon mastermind has perpetuated his set on two audio CDs, which reflect both the mood at the party at night as well as the bliss at the After Hour the morning after (in a secret location on the beach). 

With the most modern club in the world in Frankfurt, Sven Väth and his team have set up a sign for quality. And everything is done to make sure that the name Cocoon always stands for high quality standard. Not without reason have their efforts been rewarded every year with the international growing support. And this year, it has been real WILD! Ibiza has always been a special place for Sven.

During the whole season, the Cocoon artists & logistic crew are on the island not only for the gigs, but also to see each other again and to enjoy inspiring and friendly time together. It's always surprising how many different nationalities can gather together on the Cocoon dancefloor and most amazing, how they mix & party in the Amnesia sublime decorum .

A crowd so unique can only be found on the White Isle!

Release date 18/11/05 -  Available @
Available below some of the best pictures of the summer (Click the slideshow...

CD 1

01. Adonai Elohim - 2000 And One
02. Gary Martin - Turkish Tavern
03. Innersphere aka Shinedoe - Phunk
04. Akzidenz Grotesk - Isbjörn
05. Hugg & Pepp - Snabeln
06. Gabriel Ananda - Ihre persönliche Glücksmelodie
07. Väth vs. Rother - Komm (Gregor Tresher RMX)
08. T.Raumschmiere - Sick like me (Motor RMX London)
09. Nitzer Ebb - Join in the Chant (X Press 2 RMX)
10. Gregor Tresher - Still
11. Extrawelt - Zu Fuß
12. Mathew Jonson - Marionette

CD 2

01. Jay Haze - I Can Love You feat. D:exter
02. Isolée - Pillowtalk
03. Alex Smoke - Don't see the point
04. Ali Khan - Fudgebuster Bear
05. Tommie Nevada - New Settlers
06. Konrad Black & Ghostman - Medusa Smile (Don't look back...)
07. Sten - Hitchhiker
08. Ruede Hagelstein - Wave
09. Etiop - Next Step
10. Sunaj Assassins - Cold callin'
12. Lawrence - Swap (Carsten Jost Dub)
13. Serafin - Hasenmatt

Words by Cocooner