Javascript Menu by


Posted: 4/1/06 12:29

Music Review Interview Trends Music Box New Music Labels Review Clubbing New Ibiza News Tech. News Giveaway
JVM and Centaur present Volume 7 of White Party series (New York, NY) - Centaur Entertainment is thrilled to announce that Dj/Producer Junior Vasquez will make his debut on the Centaur label with a new CD entitled Party Groove: White Party Volume 7. The new mix, Junior's first commercial CD in several years, is the latest addition to Centaur's highly acclaimed White Party series and is being presented in conjunction with Junior Vasquez Music"What an incredible way to start the 2006 year of music," says Centaur's President Nick DeBiase. " We're very excited to be working with Junior Vasquez and his new CD will definitely be one of the best dance albums of the year."

"I tried to make it edgy, uplifting, anthemic and spiritual," says Junior. " For many years I was criticized for playing pots-and-pans but I'm over that sound.  I love great vocals with instrumentation that's tough-as-nails to underpin the song." 
Junior"s well-publicized sobriety in the past year has certainly influenced him musically, taking him in the direction of more succinct and uplifting sounds.

Junior describes his new CD as "not so different from Anthems 1 & 2," quickly pointing out that on this CD he has included a lot of the music that he did not produce himself. Two Junior Vasquez mixes that do appear include the Destiny's Child song "Stand Up For Love," which is the 2005 World Children's Day Anthem and appears on their new #1's album, as well as Junior's exclusive new mix of "Stupid Like U" which features Deborah Cox. Junior is also proud to have included productions from Tom Stephan/Superchumbo, Offer Nissim, Rooster & Sammy as well as his favorite newcomers: Matt Piso and Tim Letteer.

Release date January 10, 2006

Track Listing:
01. Stupid Like U - Fanatic featuring Deborah Cox
02. Here I Come - Tom Stephan featuring Katherine Ellis
03. Y'All Had Enuff Yet? - Ellis D featuring Vernessa Mitchell
04. I Want More (Cling Onto Me) - Amuka
05. Relentless (Just A Game) - Tim Rex Experiment featuring Veronica
06. No More - Jason Walker
07. U Know I Love It - Superchumbo
08. Free Yourself - The Junito Perez Project featuring Tina Cox
09. Funk - Matteo Esse & Sant featuring Corrina Joseph
10. Shake Yourself Loose - The Sweet Inspirations featuring Cissy Houston
11. Cliche - Simone Denny
12. Love Will Find A Way - Vernessa Mitchell
13. Stand Up For Love - Destiny's Child

January, 10, 2006 - Virgin Megastore - Union Square
January 14, 2006 - New York @ Roxy
February 3, 2006 - Vancouver, Canada - Celebrities Nightclub
February 4, 2006 - Perfect Beat Los Angeles, CA
February 4, 2006 - Los Angeles, CA - Factory
February 5, 2006 - San Diego, CA - House of Blues
February 11, 2006 - New York @ Roxy
March 11, 2006 - New York @ Roxy
March 27, 2005 - GLAAD Media Awards
April 8, 2006 - New York @ Roxy
Buy It here...

Words by Vitamin