Cecille Records... in the groove.

Words by: I- Voice
Posted: 3/11/08 15:56

Cécille Records was established in 2007 by Nick Curly and Marc Scholl as an offshoot from the already successful 8-Bit Records.

With a philosophy of quite simply "releasing music they love", Nick and Marc have made Cécille a forum for showcasing the very best in deep house music and minimal techno. 

The  artist roster shows how much they have got their finger on the pulse, with two of the most talked about producers of the year, SIS and Johnny D, lead players in the Mannheim based family. Moreover, the current SIS release 'Nesrib` is arguably candidate for tune of the summer, especially as far as Ibiza was concerned - it was played everywhere! 

Constantly searching for young talented producers, Cécille have helped raise the profiles of the likes of Markus Fix, Robert Dietz and Andromat 3000 as well as establishing Nick Curly himself as one of the in-demand artists and producers in the scene.  The Cécille sound is a chief protagonist in the resurgence of classy deep house across the underground scene; with releases that are not afraid to use clever vocals, not afraid to be funky and not afraid to batter your senses with an arsenal of the latest audio tricks, tools and techniques. The result is the most intoxicating brand of groove bombs ready to get you lost in the moment and always, always dancing. 

Label Name: Cécille Records
Sub Label: Cécille Numbers
Parent label: 8-bit records

Address: Augartenstr 8, 68165, Mannheim, Germany
Distribution: Intergroove

Label Artists
Nick Curly, Markus Fix, Sis, Robert Dietz, Lemos, Andomat 3000 & Johnny D.

The most successful tracks 
(CEC007) Sis - Nesrib
(CEC003) Andomat 3000 - Vertical Smile
(CEC002) Sis - OrgsaLemos - Blow It
(CEC001) Markus Fix - The Russian
(CEN003) Robert Dietz - Shunsower

Latest Releases
(CEC007) Sis - Nesrib
Robert Dietz & Markus Fix - Boston Shunsower

Upcoming Releases
(CEC008) Ilario Alicante incl. Markus Fix & Robert Dietz remix
(CEN004) Kreon with the Hey Jack ep on Cécille Numbers


Roberto Capuano
Politics Of Dancing
Ralph Lawson