Session Victim announce 'Listen To Your Heart' album

Words by: J Gamp
Posted: 29/3/17 10:21

Session Victim have announced the release of their third album, 'Listen To Your Heart', through Jimpster's Delusions of Grandeur imprint.

Set for release in June, German duo Hauke Freer and Matthias Reiling return to the label for their latest LP offering, the first since 2014 and also their third LP released on the imprint. Check out album cut 'Bring It Back' below. 

According to the press release, the new album was recorded in both Hamburg and San Francisco and sees the duo retain their melodic, uplifting sound, produced with a heavy leaning on samples and their fabled live shows in mind.

The album drops on 2 June, with a three part run of singles released in the run up to the album. 'Listen To Your Heart Part One' is released on 5 May with Part Two dropping on 30 June and finally, Part Three scheduled for 21 July.


01. Over And Over
02. Bring It Back
03. Moons & Flowers
04. The Hatch
05. Shadows
06. Matching Half
07. Unchained
08. If We Can Make It Here
09. Almost Midnight
10. Castle For Sale
11. Up To Rise (LP Mix)
12. Head Over Heels
13. Thermal Explorer

Session Victim Online



Lauren Lo Sung
Erick Morillo
Valentino Kanzyani