Nick Höppner announces new album 'Work' on Ostgut Ton

Words by: J Gamp
Posted: 11/4/17 7:58

Berlin based producer and DJ Nick Höppner has revealed details of his second album, Work, to be released in June on Ostgut Ton records.

Höppner was of course the label manager for Ostgut Ton, the record label arm of the renowned Berghain/Panorama Bar club, before leaving the job in 2012 to primarily focus on his own music.

The latest LP follows on from his debut album 'Folk', released in 2015 and a 3 track EP, titled Box Drop, earlier this year. Musically, it varies in styles, from ambient tracks and choral melodies to discordant drum breaks and also features Höppner working with acoustic instrumentalists.

Album track 'All By Themselves (Belle)' is available to stream in the Soundcloud player below, ahead of the full album release on 9 June.

A1 All By Themselves (My Belle)
A2 Clean Living feat. Tram 78
B1 Fly Your Colours
B2 From Up And Down
C1 The Dark Segment
C2 Forced Resonance
D1 In My Mind
D2 Hole Head
D3 Three Is A Charm feat. Randweg

'Work' is released through Ostgut Ton on 9 June.


Roberto Capuano
Politics Of Dancing
Ralph Lawson