Stream Carl Craig's new 'Versus' LP in full

Words by: J Gamp
Posted: 2/5/17 11:24

Carl Craig has made his forthcoming 'Versus' collaboration album, where he makes live, compositional versions of his seminal techno classics with the help of a live orchestra and fellow producer and pianist Francesco Tristano, available to stream in full online ahead of the album release this Friday (5 May)

The 14 track album sees the Detroit figurehead team up with the InFine label's Francesco Tristano and the Les Siècles orchestra, conducted by François-Xavier Roth. Classic Craig single 'Sandstorms' was released on clear blue vinyl back in March.

Listen to opening track 'Enter The Darkness'  below - click here for the full album stream.

The Versus concept was first rolled out as a live show in 2008 in Paris, also featuring Moritz Von Oswald. Now the live show will also be resurrected with five festival performances at Sonar, Movement, Dour and SW4 in London.

Versus is released on 5 May through Planet-E.

1. Enter the Darkness 
2. Darkness 
3. Coding Sequence 
4. Sandstorms 
5. At Les 
6. You're Our Best and Only Friend 
7. Desire 
8. Barcelona Trist 
9. The Melody 
10. Domina 
11. Error In Replication 
12. C-Beams Glitter 
13. Technology 
14. Coding Cycle  

A1_ Darkness   
A2_ Sandstorms   
B1_ At Les   
B2_ Desire   
C1_ Barcelona Trist   
C2_ Domina   
D1_ The Melody   
D2_ Technology 


Politics Of Dancing
Ralph Lawson