Daphni to release fabriclive 93

Words by: J Gamp
Posted: 24/5/17 14:46

Daphni, AKA Dan Snaith, has been announced as the creator of the next Fabriclive mix album, fabriclive93, released in July 2017.

Surprisingly, his entry into the much-lauded mix series is actually his very first mix CD. But unlike others, the Caribou member has made the 23 track album entirely of his own unreleased tracks, along with four exclusive edits, including a version of Container's 'Dissolve' and Jamire Williams' 'FUTURISM'.

It is the first Daphni material to be released since 2015. Snaith has made the first track of the mix, 'Face To Face', available to stream and share on Bandcamp. Preview it below.

"A lot of these tracks were recorded in situ in the mix itself," Snaith said of the mix, according to RA. "I'd put one track in place and instead of searching through existing music to find the track to follow it, I'd just make an entirely new one. The tracks on here pull from very diverse ends of the spectrum of music that I like and make."

Fabric Records will release Fabriclive 93 on July 21.

01. Daphni - Face To Face
02. Daphni - Xing Tian
03. Daphni - Carry On
04. Jamire Williams - FUTURISM (Daphni Edit)
05. Daphni - Poly
06. Daphni - Ten Thousand
07. Daphni - Medellin
08. Daphni - Hey Drum
09. Luther Davis Group - You Can Be A Star (Daphni Edit)
10. Daphni - Try
11. Daphni - Vikram
12. Pheeroan Ak Laff - 3 In 1 (Daphni Edit)
13. Daphni - Listen Up
14. Daphni - Tin
15. Daphni - Moshi
16. Daphni - Strange Bird
17. Container - Dissolve (Daphni Edit)
18. Daphni - Joli Mai
19. Daphni - Nocturne
20. Daphni - So It Seems
21. Daphni - Screaming Man Baby
22. Daphni - Vs
23. Daphni - The Truth
24. Daphni - 406.42 PPM
25. Daphni - Always There
26. Daphni - Fly Away
27. Daphni - Life's What You Make It


Lauren Lo Sung
Erick Morillo
Valentino Kanzyani