Midland mixes Fabric Live 94

Words by: I Voice
Posted: 12/7/17 16:27

Midland has mixed the latest Fabric mix compilation and we're tipping it to go down as one of the highlights of the much loved CD series. With contemporaries such as Ben UFO and Pearson Sound already in the list of DJS to have submitted an entry, the Londoner supreme selector's contribution has been eagerly awaited.

Midland's relationship with the club stretches back 15 years. "My friend Joe and I were fixated with the CDs, the artwork, the mysterious tins containing music we didn't know yet. We used to design artwork for our own fabric CD. All the posters covered my walls and I’d spend all my time on the website reading about line ups, cds and interviews.

"When the time came for us to venture to the club for the first time it was a Friday and the line up was Jacques Lu Cont in room 1, Hype, Grooverider in Room 2 and DJ Spinbad in Room 3. Safe to say it changed my life for ever. I turned to my friend in Room 1 and told him I would play there one day."

The mix was recorded in his studio using an E&S mixer, two CDJs and a reverb peddle and as we've come to expect from him, the tracklist is laden with gems from start to finish.

If his 2016 Essential Mix is anything to go by, we are in for a treat.

Launch party: Friday 22nd September 2017 at Fabric with Midland alongside Tama Sumo and Debonair in Room 1. 


Track List
1. Georgia - Pey Woman [FTD] 
2. Even Tuell - Mental Marathon [Musik Krause] 
3. Jaures - Silence (Before Birth) [Die Orakel] 
4. Juju & Jordash - Monday Mellow [Dekmantel] 
5. Daphni - Vulture [Jiaolong] 
6. Carl Craig - Demented Drums [Planet E] 
7. Leif - Shoulders Back [TIO-Series] 
8. Roman Flügel - Warm & Dewy [Dial] 
9. Farah - Lockhead [Don’t Be Afraid] 
10. Beatrice Dillon - Halfway [Where To Now?] 
11. Samo DJ & Pedrodollar - Track #3 [Born Free] 
12. Mannequin Lung - City Lights (Mr Hazeltine Remix feat. Divine Styler) [Plug Research] 
13. Sugai Ken - Mukashi [Lullabies For Insomniacs] 
14. LFO - Ultra Schall [Warp] 
15. Kowton - Pea Soup [Livity Sound] 
16. General Ludd - Run Don’t Play Dead [Rubadub] 
17. Ben Buitendijk - XXX [Planet Rhythm]
18. Santos Rodriguez - Road to Rio, B1 [Cosmic] 
19. Slobban - Amour! (Sankt Goran's Stum Edit) [Lemon] 
20. Convextion - Distant Transmission [A.R.T.less] 
21. Shinichi Atobe - Free Access Zone 2 [DDS] 
22. Vito Ricci - Deep Felt Music [Music From Memory] 
23. Jesper Dahlbäck | Mark O’Sullivan - When I Was Young [Direkt | Lekebusch Musik]
24. Midland - First Tube [Graded] 


Lauren Lo Sung
Erick Morillo
Valentino Kanzyani